Ace Payroll for
New Zealand
employers.

Take control on pay day with easy low cost software and great help desk support.

try it for free image
Ace Payroll general screen examples

Great pricing,
excellent support.

Fully featured
and more ...

And we make
tax easy ...

Get started now.
60-day free trial.

We offer the best help desk support at the lowest possible price.

There are heaps of cool ways Ace Payroll makes things easy.

Ace Payroll makes it easy to fully comply with all laws and regulations.

Nothing to sign for. You can be up and running in minutes.

Learn more... Learn more... Learn more... Try for free...

Ace Payroll News

Wednesday 28th June Employment Relations ERA fines asparagus picking firm $60k for labour breaches more..
Tuesday 27th June IRD number On Payslips How to show IRD numbers on payslips more..
Monday 26th June Ace Payroll Pricing No matter how many staff you employ, Ace Payroll costs $319 plus GST. more..
Friday 23rd June IRD number On Payslips How to show IRD numbers on payslips more..
Thursday 22nd June Total Remuneration Setup Total Remuneration is when an agreed salary package includes the value of the KiwiSaver Employer contribution and any associated taxes. more..
Wednesday 21st June Ace Payroll On Apple Mac Moving Ace Payroll to an Apple Mac is not difficult. It is even easier if you follow these steps more..
Tuesday 20th June Voluntary Student Loan Repayments Follow this tutorial on how to setup Student Loan repayments if your employee is wanting to pay it off quicker. more..
Monday 19th June Resuming Employee Follow this tutorial if you are wanting to resume an employee that previously worked for you. more..
Friday 16th June IR File Amalgamation You cannot lodge more than one electronic monthly schedule with the IRD each month, so if you run an executive payroll separate from your main payroll you have problems. more..
Thursday 15th June Employment Relations Sacking via text message is not OK more..
Wednesday 14th June Internet Backup Internet Backup automatically backs up your data files to the Ace Payroll secure data centre each pay. more..
Tuesday 13th June Cashing Up Holiday Pay It is legal for an employee to cash up to one weeks annual leave each year and take the money rather than a holiday. more..
Monday 12th June Direct Crediting Deductions Employee deductions such as WINZ, Department Of Courts, IRD etc can be linked to a bank account for automatic payment by direct credit each pay. more..
Friday 9th June Bereavement Leave Bereavement leave is covered by Section 62 to Section 72 of the Holidays Act 2003. more..
Thursday 8th June Time Bank The time bank feature allows for the accumulation of hourly leave outside the legal requirements of the Holidays Act more..
Wednesday 7th June Public Holiday Worked Use this method for an employee who works at any time on a public holiday. more..
Tuesday 6th June Queens Birthday The Queen's Birthday is always observed in New Zealand on the first Monday in June. more..
Friday 2nd June Holiday pay that attracts the extra pay tax rate Inland Revenue has ruled that certain types of holiday pay must be taxed at the higher PAYE rate of extra pay, rather than the regular salary or wages rate. more..
Thursday 1st June IRFile Made Simple Having Problems with IR Filing? This tutorial will give you a step by step guide on how to do this. more..
Wednesday 31st May Employment Relations Truck driver unjustifiably dismissed after employer extends 90-day trial period more..
Tuesday 30th May Casual Employee Setup Casual employees are employees that do not work on a regular basis. more..
Monday 29th May Earnings Certificate Earnings Certificates provide your employees with a record of their earnings, tax payments and deductions for the financial year selected. more..
Friday 26th May Payslip Data Options From the Pay Calculation Menu on the front screen select Produce Payslips , then select Setup. more..
Thursday 25th May Emailed Payslips - Overview Payslips can be emailed to employees from all versions of Ace Payroll more..