Ace Payroll for
New Zealand
employers.

Take control on pay day with easy low cost software and great help desk support.

try it for free image
Ace Payroll general screen examples

Great pricing,
excellent support.

Fully featured
and more ...

And we make
tax easy ...

Get started now.
60-day free trial.

We offer the best help desk support at the lowest possible price.

There are heaps of cool ways Ace Payroll makes things easy.

Ace Payroll makes it easy to fully comply with all laws and regulations.

Nothing to sign for. You can be up and running in minutes.

Learn more... Learn more... Learn more... Try for free...

Ace Payroll News

Friday 28th July Casual Employee Setup Casual employees are employees that do not work on a regular basis. more..
Thursday 27th July Voluntary Student Loan Repayments Follow this tutorial on how to setup Student Loan repayments if your employee is wanting to pay it off quicker more..
Wednesday 26th July Ace Payroll On Apple Mac Moving Ace Payroll to an Apple Mac is not difficult. It is even easier if you follow these steps more..
Tuesday 25th July Payroll Giving Payroll Giving is a mechanism that allows staff to make charitable donations on a regular basis, and receive an immediate one third tax credit for the donation made. more..
Monday 24th July Transferring Ace To A New Computer Follow this tutorial if you are wanting to move to a new computer more..
Friday 21st July IR File Amalgamation You cannot lodge more than one electronic monthly schedule with the IRD each month, so if you run an executive payroll separate from your main payroll you have problems. more..
Thursday 20th July Changing All Employee Pay Frequencies This document explains how to change all employee pay frequencies from say weekly to fortnightly. more..
Wednesday 19th July Direct Crediting Deductions Employee deductions such as WINZ, Department Of Courts, IRD etc can be linked to a bank account for automatic payment by direct credit each pay. more..
Tuesday 18th July Cashing Up Holiday Pay It is legal for an employee to cash up to one weeks annual leave each year and take the money rather than a holiday. more..
Monday 17th July Payments To Non-Standard Accounts Most employees have standard bank account numbers which are entered directly into the payroll. Some however may want their pay direct credited to a PSIS account or Credit Card. more..
Friday 14th July Total Remuneration Salary Total Remuneration is when an agreed salary package - say, $50,000 a year - includes the value of the KiwiSaver Employer contribution and any associated taxes. more..
Thursday 13th July Time Bank The time bank feature allows for the accumulation of hourly leave outside the legal requirements of the Holidays Act more..
Wednesday 12th July IRFile Made Simple Having Problems with IR Filing? This tutorial will give you a step by step guide on how to do this. more..
Tuesday 11th July Holiday pay that attracts the extra pay tax rate Inland Revenue has ruled that certain types of holiday pay must be taxed at the higher PAYE rate of extra pay, rather than the regular salary or wages rate. more..
Monday 10th July Extra Pays Extra Pays (or extra emoluments) are lump sum payments made to an employee and include bonuses, commissions, backpay, retiring or redundancy payments. more..
Friday 7th July IRFile Made Simple Having Problems with IR Filing? This tutorial will give you a step by step guide on how to do this. more..
Thursday 6th July Earnings Certificate Earnings Certificates provide your employees with a record of their earnings, tax payments and deductions for the financial year selected. more..
Wednesday 5th July Transaction Deletion How to delete or undelete a transaction in Ace Payroll. more..
Tuesday 4th July Casual Employee Setup Casual employees are employees that do not work on a regular basis. more..
Monday 3rd July Networking Ace Payroll The standard version of Ace Payroll can be networked - there is no additional software needed, nor additional licenses to buy more..
Friday 30th June Backing Up To Memory Stick A memory stick is a device that plugs into a USB port on your computer and allows you to easily back up data. more..
Thursday 29th June Multiple Pay Rates There are times you need to pay an employee two different rates for the same period, such as when the minimum wage changes or someone does two jobs. This tutorial shows how to set up a new pay rate to handle this in Ace Payroll. more..
Wednesday 28th June Employment Relations ERA fines asparagus picking firm $60k for labour breaches more..
Tuesday 27th June IRD number On Payslips How to show IRD numbers on payslips more..