The above screen shows all emails that are queued for sending.
- This field provides a brief description of the queued email, from the employer's perspective.
- Clicking the field shows the actual email to be sent.
- The status field reflects the status of each individual email, and defaults to unsent.
As each email is sent after clicking the Send button, the status changes first to sending and then to either
sent or ERROR .
- Click the status field to delete an unsent email. Clicking the status field
of a deleted email changes the status back to unsent.
- When all emails have been sent, all items on the list are automatically removed.
- Click the
Delete button to remove from the list all items marked for deletion, if these are to be removed from the list prior to sending all other unsent emails. Items marked
for deletion are not sent, and are automatically removed from the list when all other emails are sent.